First plants are in

Today I put my first plants in the 2 4×4 beds in the backyard.

In one I put red onions and broccoli and there was still a chive that made it through the winter. There was also the first Bluebonnet that I’ve seen in the yard this year. Always pleasant to spot those familiar leaves. I plan to add one tomato plant to this bed in the upcoming weeks and I’m going to find something tall to grow in the back of this bed.

In the other bed I planted another broccoli plant and some white onions. I also put in a strategically placed dill plant to start my annual attractions of swallowtails. I’m saving room in this bed for my cucumbers in a few weeks.

It was a beautiful morning with mild temperature and blue sky and a red-bellied woodpecker pecking and singing nearby the whole time.

I Value Your Feedback

