Welcome to my blog in 2015

I just noticed that it has been almost two years to the day since I made my first “Hello” post in this blog. Being an eternal optimist, I consider having made 13 posts in that time a success. The important thing to me is that I’m here, right this minute, keeping it going.

I’m currently taking a “Blogging 101” class and I hope that it will at least lead to a rash of activity here, if not some much desired momentum carrying me into a future filled with prodigious output and lively community discussions with friends new and old.

This blog is sort of my ground zero blog where I mostly talk about gardening and leading a life that includes the creative endeavors of art, writing and music.

My current project is a community of photographers of any skill level who are interested in creating visual records of their neighborhoods and immediate surroundings. The reason I want to do this is because links to the past can be so wonderful and yet at times so tenuous and fragile. Something familiar, warm and comforting that we see on a daily basis can be gone in a single day due to any number of circumstances. I’m looking for people who want to recognize, record and share these precious things that are part of their lives. If you are interested in participating in such a project, please let me know.

You can find links at the top to the page to both my neighborhood photography blog and another one started a while back that has some general personal photography. Thank you for stopping by, reading this and commenting. I hope you will visit again.

I Value Your Feedback

