Looking forward to weeding?

I know some people really don’t like weeding. I’m not overly enamored with it myself — it’s one of the ways my dad used to torture me when I was growing up (making me do it, not using weeds on me). But, like so many other aspects of gardening that I hated as a kid, now I at least don’t mind it. The satisfaction of seeing a freshly weeded garden with only the things you want to be growing there in the ground is worth the trouble. I enjoy getting up close and personal with my plants. I like doing it by hand and certainly don’t believe that in the human versus weed dance it’s necessary to call in the full force of the chemical industry to aid us. Weed often and catch them small. They’ll come right out.

 

I Value Your Feedback

